A credit note is a store credit added to a customer`s account. It is automatically applied as a discount the next time that customer logs in and places an order.
The customer is automatically emailed to let them know a credit has been added to their account.
From the same customer profile, find the credit note in their Credit Notes list and click the delete icon next to it. This only works for credit notes that have not yet been used on an order.
To see all unused credit notes across your whole customer base, go to Dashboard > Sales & Performance Tracking > Outstanding Credit Notes.